Online Review: Smucker’s Peanut butter WITH honey in the same jar? Wha…?!

Am I in the future right now?

Am I in the future right now?

I was doing my bi-weekly grocery-shopping trip at Dales Food & Drug this morning when I noticed something that completely shocked me: Smucker’s All-Natural Peanut Butter with honey. WITH honey?! Am I in the future right now? Will I walk outside and see hover cars and laser beams all over the place?

First it was Greek yogurt, and now this? All these new products…the world is just plain moving too fast for me. I just sat there trying to decide whether to buy it or put it back. In the end, I took a deep breath and put it in my basket. What a rush!

So after I went outside, waited for the shuttle, got on the shuttle, went past main, 3rd street, 4th street, Williams street, turned right on 7th street, passed the bowling alley, passed Washington Ave, Belmont Ave, River Rd, turned left and then took a quick right into my home at Pleasant Acres Community for Active Adults, I got some bread from the kitchen area and got a’ spreadin’!

Review of Smucker’s All Natural Peanut Butter with Honey

This is my first online review ever! Wow, I’m all full of trying new things, what has gotten into me today? I’m sure not acting my age, that’s for sure. Next thing you know I’ll be wearing tight jeans and having a pizza party!

Ok, my first review, so here goes:

I enjoyed Smucker’s All Natural Peanut Butter with Honey very much! It tastes great on bread, and I no longer need to open two jars and spread honey and peanut butter separately. All the sandwich, half the time!

But it wasn’t all butter and honey! I don’t mean to be a Negative Nelly, but it was a bit messy. Also, the jar lid was hard to open, even after I had already opened it many times. And you don’t get the same crunchy honey bread taste from it as you do when you spread peanut butter and honey separately. But I guess these are the sacrifices we make with new technology comes along. It’s just one more thing I’ll miss as I get older. That, and my grandchildren. And my mother.

Smucker’s All Natural Peanut Butter with Honey

Pros:
–       Peanut Butter and Honey in one jar, no need for two jars
–       Tastes great on bread

Cons:
–       Messy
–       Jar is hard to open
–       I miss my grandkids

Leave a Reply

