Top Things People Say to Freak Their Boyfriend/Girlfriend Out

A lot of people come to me for advice. That’s just the kind of person I am. Expert chef, fashionista, party hostess, interior designer, and aspiring life coach. But by far, the subject most people ask me about is dating.

I feel bad, because I’m great at dating, but my friends are always putting their foot in their mouth and wondering why their beau runs the other way! So I’ve put together a list of the top things girls and guys say that freak their significant others out. I hope this is helpful and saves a few relationships out there:

Top 20 Things Guys say that freak their girlfriends out:

  1. You look fine.
  2. I’m thinking of growing my moustache out…
  3. Cool! Free sofa on the street corner!
  4. (says nothing for more than five minutes)
  5. I just spent all my money but it was totally worth it.
  6. College wasn’t for me.
  7. I don’t like kids.
  8. I really like kids.
  9. I’m not really into Christmas.
  10. What stain?
  11. Is it your time of the month?
  12. I’m fine.
  13. I’ll just fix it myself.
  14. Huh? Sorry, I wasn’t listening…
  15. [blah blah blah ] in Las Vegas [blah blah blah ]…
  16. Wait, how often are you supposed to clean it?
  17. I’ve been kinda getting into taxidermy lately.
  18. Ok, so don’t freak out but…
  19. Can we see what’s on SPIKE TV real quick?
  20. I think I want to quit my job and become an actor.

Top 20 Things Girls say that freak their boyfriends out:

  1. Do you remember what today is?!
  2. Can we talk tonight?
  3. What would you do if I told you I was pregnant?
  4. We need to work on our emotional intimacy.
  5. Fine. If that’s what you want. Go ahead.
  6. My dad is coming into town this weekend…
  7. I’m adding your mom on Facebook.
  8. My favorite show is on Food Network right now…
  9. My favorite show is on TLC right now…
  10. My favorite show is on right now…
  11. Let’s sing a duet!
  12. How come I’m not in your Facebook profile picture?
  13. I have a great idea for an activity that will take all weekend!
  14. My best friend just got engaged!
  15. What are you thinking about right now?
  16. Who is [girl’s name] and why are you Facebook friends with her?
  17. My turn to pick the movie!
  18. OMG, you’ve never seen Grey’s Anatomy?! I just bought the complete series on DVD!!
  19. Lets’ go get a couple’s massage!
  20. I love you.

Hope this helps! I look forward to many more posts in the future.

One thought on “Top Things People Say to Freak Their Boyfriend/Girlfriend Out

  1. Pingback: 25 Ways to Tell if You’re at a Crappy Party | The City of Byron City

Leave a Reply

