Did I just make the world’s biggest taco?

I ain't got time for your sissy taco.

I ain't got time for your sissy taco.

I need the number to Guinness Book of World Records, quick. I may have just made the world’s biggest taco.

I woke up this morning craving beef. Yea, beef, leave me alone. I can have beef for breakfast if I want. I’m a grown man.

I checked the freezer: no beef. I checked the freezer in the garage: a half-pound of ground beef and some tortilla shells. Tacos for breakfast? Oh yea.

So I’m frying the beef, and at this point I’m starving, and I’m thinking this isn’t going to be enough beef. I could eat the world’s largest taco right now and still have enough room left over for a few handfuls of those little red radish thingies they give you with your tacos at fancy Mexican restaurants, and I don’t even like those. And that’s when I got my brilliant idea.

I ran to the store and bought all the beef, lettuce, and shredded Mexican-style cheese they had. I bought a couple of tomatoes because I like to keep things healthy. And I figured the best way to make the shell was by gluing tons of tortilla shells together with nacho cheese, so I bought a ton of that stuff, too. I ran home, pulled the kids out of school so they could help, and five and a half hours later, we had the world’s biggest taco. Totally worth missing work. Oh shoot, I should have called my secretary or something…

So I need to get Guinness over here pronto, because now that I’ve made the world’s biggest taco, the last thing I want to do is eat it, at least not until they record keepers get here to weigh this bad boy. So I’m still starving. Maybe I’ll make a sandwich while I’m waiting. Peanut Butter and Jelly. Hmmm, that’s not nearly enough bread…

My bathtub full of cheesy ground beef. We had to keep it somewhere until the giant tortilla was ready.

6 thoughts on “Did I just make the world’s biggest taco?

Leave a Reply

