Sausage Fest Restaurant Grand Opening tomorrow!

"Blow her frickin' mind" - Hold Onto Your Buds Flower Shop

Hello to everyone! This is Bob Van Daniels. Many of you know me as the owner of the town’s most awesome, in-your-face flower shop, Hold onto Your Buds, home of the Exploding Tulips, Flaming Roses, and M-80 Daisies. I’ve had a buttload of success since I opened the store ten years ago with nothing but my grandma’s savings and a prayer. Now she drives around on the fastest Hoveround on the planet. Booya!

People always ask me, “Bob, you’re awesome, what’s your next venture.” Well, I will tell you. I’m opening a restaurant. “A restaurant?” you might query, “that sounds totally boring.” First, shut up. Second, I’m Bob Van Daniels, and nothing I do is boring, so hold on to your mind because I’m about to blow it.

The grand opening for my new restaurant: tomorrow afternoon at 12pm. It’s location: 425 Acre Street. It’s name: Sausage Fest.

That’s right, it’s called Sausage Fest. And it’s exactly what it sounds like. Men wearing speedos will be serving you sausages from around the world. It’s the male version of Hooters. And it’s going to be huge.

Some of you might be thinking, “Sausage Fest? That sounds kinda gay.” First, we live in a more enlightened age you homophob, so you better check yourself before you wreck yourself. Second, eating sausages and drinking beer while watching the big game on huge LCD screens in massage recliners is about as non-gay as it gets. Yea, we serve you in massage recliners. I just kicked your paradigm right in the balls.

Hell, yea you can take our orders!

Last, it isn’t just for men! It’s perfect for a girls-night-out, bachelorette parties, baby showers, bat mitzvahs, period parties, and whatever else girls like to celebrate. They’ll enjoy the men with chiseled abs and tight speedos, the men will enjoy the food and games. Everyone wins. Especially me. Because I’m a freaking genius.

So come by tomorrow for the grand opening! First 50 people get a free pitcher of beer! And of course, fireworks and guns are totally permitted.

– Bob Van Daniels

11 thoughts on “Sausage Fest Restaurant Grand Opening tomorrow!

  1. Ever though of merchandising? We could sell Sausage Fest Speedos, Sausage Fest hammocks, Sausage Fest socks, Sausage Fest umbrellas, Sausage Fest Mini-baseball bats…if it’s phallic-like, we’ll sell it! Call me…

  2. I certainly must buy some real estate in your town as soon as possible!

    I am sure Steph would not mind having a new stalker! I am a lot better in the art of camoflauge compared to your current one.

  3. Pingback: New Burger King Bacon Sundae Causes Collective Euphoria | The City of Byron City

  4. Pingback: Who Will Be Byron City’s New Mayor? | The City of Byron City

  5. Pingback: Recap – The First Year of Byron City | The City of Byron City

  6. Pingback: Stop Making Me Sexually Harass You | The City of Byron City

  7. Pingback: Special Mayoral Election to be held Monday | The City of Byron City

Leave a Reply

