Occupy Byron–Day Two

The citizens of Byron have been here for two days, protesting the bureaucracy that is Bryon City. I’m so proud of Dave, he got thrown in jail for disturbing the peace when he threw his bluetooth at a police officer. He’ll be back tomorrow, rallying with the rest of us!

In the meantime, I’ve documented our gathering. It’s getting so big. We’ve almost got 25 people here today!

A couple of my friends from Seattle stopped by yesterday on their way to Wall Street. Thanks, Jem and Sunshine!

Some of the ladies from Byron Women Now got in on the protest too.

Dr. Frederick’s been causing a lot of uproar as well.

And Bill Grue even stopped by to protest the beer ban at the Autumn Enjoyable Trot.


So come downtown right now! Leave your jobs and protest the poverty!

4 thoughts on “Occupy Byron–Day Two

  1. Hey! I’m no dirty hippie protestor! I was just trying to hide among you in my ghillie suit to spy and make sure you hippies weren’t planning any sort of dangerous insurrections or pot-smoking parties. Too bad you caught me. I told you the quality of ghillie suits has gone south.

  2. I think it’s important that my sign be clarified, as I have gotten many degrading comments from people who have misinterpreted my intent. I believe that a man SHOULD be able to wear a dress if he wants to, not that I actually want to. A man should be able to do WHATEVER he wants as long as it doesn’t hurt others, and I simply included wearing a dress as the most extreme of examples. Not that I want to. Cuz I don’t.

  3. Here are the lyrics to the protest song I was singing yesterday that some of you asked me for:

    “How many roads must a man walk down
    Before they pay for his rent?
    How many fees must my credit card owe
    Before I don’t have to pay anymore?

    “How many times must I get kicked in the balls
    By the rich 1% in a metaphorical way?
    The answer, my friend, is blowing in your face
    The answer is blowing in your face.”

    It’s totally original by the way. Written by me. I’ll probably record this next time I’m in the studio, which my manager tells me should be this weekend, based on how I’ve been blowing up in the midwest lately.

Leave a Reply

